• Welcome to https://albinowners.net, the new home of Albin Owners Group!
• You will need to log in here, and you may want to bookmark this site. If you don't remember your password, use the I forgot my password link to reset it.
• All content has been transferred from our previous site. Digests will be enabled soon.
Contact Us if you have any questions or notice a problem. If you're not receiving our email, include a phone number where we can text you.

Palm Beach model

schek

Palm Beach model

Post by schek »

Hi, All,

I'm brand new to boating and have been looking at various Albin models. Some of my "want list" items are 1) a boat in the 30+ foot range, 2) diesel engines, 3) good cabin space/amenities for cruising - sometimes with another couple and 4) good engine compartment access. I'm in fairly good shape except for my knees so being able to access filters, oil, batteries, etc. is pretty important.

I've had the Albin "Palm Beach" model (a 37' fast trawler-type boat) recommended to me. But my searches on this forum has not yielded even one result. Does anyone have any knowledge of this model? Pros/cons? There are several of them for sale but I can't find any owner's feedback.

Any help or other suggestions would be appreciated.
Thanks.
Steve
jcollins
In Memorium
Home Port: Baltimore

Re: Palm Beach model

Post by jcollins »

Hi Steve,
Welcome to AOG. Beautiful Albin model. I have no first hand knowledge of the boat. Best advice I could offer would be to go onboard. There are a couple I have seen that are well advertised on the Internet. One in Florida and the other in Baltimore.

Where do you live?
John
Former - 28 TE Convertible"Afterglow"
schek

Post by schek »

Hi, John,

I'm in Minnesott Beach, NC. Almost equidistant between New Bern and Morehead City.

Hopefully, some of the owners will have seen one of the Palm Beaches or could recommend another model to meet my criteria.

Thanks,
Steve
Mariner
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post by Mariner »