• Welcome to https://albinowners.net, the new home of Albin Owners Group!
• You will need to log in here, and you may want to bookmark this site. If you don't remember your password, use the I forgot my password link to reset it.
• All content has been transferred from our previous site. Digests will be enabled soon.
Contact Us if you have any questions or notice a problem. If you're not receiving our email, include a phone number where we can text you.

Navnet intermittent depth readings

GPS, Sonar, Radar, Fishfinder, etc. Discuss electronics installation and upgrades.
amber jj
Gold Member
Gold Member
Home Port: Turkey Point ont. canada

Navnet intermittent depth readings

Post by amber jj »

I am no getting proper depth readings on my navnet display. When moving at least 6 knots or more I will get a reading on the display,but when we slow down to go into a shallow anchorage it will quit. Of course just the time you need it most.
I have checked all cables for breaks or chaffing and cleaned all connections. I don't want to just start replacing parts as it could be the transducer,sounder box,,or maybe the display itself. It is strange that I only get readings when we get up to speed and that is also intermittent.This has been going on for 2 seasons now.
Has anyone else had a situation like this and how did you remedy it.
Next step a new complete system.
Thanks Bob
RobS
Gold Member
Gold Member
Home Port: Center Moriches, NY

Re: Navnet intermittent depth readings

Post by RobS »

Navnet - Sounds like Furuno. They have excellent tech support for all gear, new and old. Sounds worth a call. Here's two numbers if you need:
410-479-4420 east coat US
360-834-9300 west coast US
Rob S.
"TENACIOUS"
1974 Chris Craft 36' Commander Tournament
Cummins 6BTA 330B's

(Former Owner)
"TOY-RIFIC" 2000 28TE, 6LP, Hull 408

Luck is the residue of good design.
amber jj
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post by amber jj »

Thanks Rob.I will give them a shout. Bob
amber jj
Gold Member
Gold Member