• Welcome to https://albinowners.net, the new home of Albin Owners Group!
• You will need to log in here, and you may want to bookmark this site. If you don't remember your password, use the I forgot my password link to reset it.
• All content has been transferred from our previous site. Digests will be enabled soon.
Contact Us if you have any questions or notice a problem. If you're not receiving our email, include a phone number where we can text you.

My A25 renovation blog

Albin's "power cruisers"
ppaalo
First Mate
First Mate
Home Port: Siuntio

My A25 renovation blog

Post by ppaalo »

We bought our Albin 25 in August 2018 and had quite soon a big todo list. Some of the most crucial stuff have been done now just in time for putting the boat back in the water (this morning) and I've started documenting some of the stuff on this blog here: https://peku.kapsi.fi/blog/en/

Comments and critique are welcome but as I am a total amateur, please don't be too harsh :lol:

p.s. I try to write all posts in 3 languages, English, Swedish and Finnish so if nothing else you guys can work on your Swedish and Finnish vocabulary :wink:
1970 Albin 25, no. 465 "Skumpan"
WillieC
Gold Member
Gold Member
Home Port: Hood Canal, WA

Re: My A25 renovation blog

Post by WillieC »

Very nice work! Total amateur? You have a great start, but what a rough one to begin with. How are the systems? Engine, electrical, tanks, etc.? Keep the pics coming, but first get out there and learn your boat. Next off season will be very informative.
DesertAlbin736
Gold Member
Gold Member
Home Port: Peoria, AZ USA

Post by DesertAlbin736 »

It's a labor of love! The insides of our wheelhouse aren't too bad, but could use some refreshing. Just got done painting topsides (actually hired out most of the work), but next fall when the weather cools off again I should tackle a similar project as you've done & repaint those interior surfaces of the wheelhouse just like in your blog.
La Dolce Vita