• Welcome to https://albinowners.net, the new home of Albin Owners Group!
• You will need to log in here, and you may want to bookmark this site. If you don't remember your password, use the I forgot my password link to reset it.
• All content has been transferred from our previous site. Digests will be enabled soon.
Contact Us if you have any questions or notice a problem. If you're not receiving our email, include a phone number where we can text you.

New Owner Albin 28 TE

New members introduce themselves to the group here.
Ben423
Gold Member
Gold Member
Home Port: Two Harbors

New Owner Albin 28 TE

Post by Ben423 »

Hello everyone,

After a long search, we have purchased a 2005 Albin 28TE flush deck. We're longtime sailboaters, but total beginners at powerboating.
Finding this forum, with all the combined knowledge that you all have shared here made the A28 an easy choice for us. We're looking forward to learning much more about the boat from all of you.

Leif & Lisa Beiley
A28 #795
Mark Deeser
Gold Member
Gold Member
Home Port: Port of Call Yatch Club

Re: New Owner Albin 28 TE

Post by Mark Deeser »

Would like to welome you guys to the form, many knowledgeable owners on the form, sorry I am not one, we have the little sister the 27 FC. I have found though if you ask good questions you will get good answers. Happy hunting.. Also much archival information.
whwells
Gold Member
Gold Member
Home Port: Anacortes Marina, Anacortes, Wa

Post by whwells »

Congra's on the great fine. Seems like the perfect boat for two harbors. Will you moor out on Catalina or run back and forth. Have been to Catalina many times but never over at two harbors. Will get that done one day.
whwells "Howard"
Ben423
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post by Ben423 »