• Welcome to https://albinowners.net, the new home of Albin Owners Group!
• You will need to log in here, and you may want to bookmark this site. If you don't remember your password, use the I forgot my password link to reset it.
• All content has been transferred from our previous site. Digests will be enabled soon.
Contact Us if you have any questions or notice a problem. If you're not receiving our email, include a phone number where we can text you.

Express Trawler, Command Bridge

New members introduce themselves to the group here.
ken&sandy

Express Trawler, Command Bridge

Post by ken&sandy »

Hi, My wife and I are getting ready to retire and have been looking at boats on line. We are going to be based in N.C. and intend to travel for 4 to 6 months a year by boat. I have quite a few years experience on the water and Sandy has a few. We would be interested in any comments, advice or conversation reguarding the express or the command brige as to how they would work with our "plan". THANKS IN ADVANCE Ken
jcollins
In Memorium
Home Port: Baltimore

Re: Express Trawler, Command Bridge

Post by jcollins »

ken&sandy wrote:Hi, My wife and I are getting ready to retire and have been looking at boats on line. We are going to be based in N.C. and intend to travel for 4 to 6 months a year by boat. I have quite a few years experience on the water and Sandy has a few. We would be interested in any comments, advice or conversation reguarding the express or the command brige as to how they would work with our "plan". THANKS IN ADVANCE Ken
ken&sandy,
Welcome to AOG. My unbiased opinion is that you can't go wrong with just about any Albin. I own a 28 but if I was going to spend 4-6 months aboard I would look very hard at the TE 35. Plenty of room in a express boat. My next choice would the 35 command bridge and 36 express trawler. Search around the board here for pictures.

Once again, welcome. You will find some very knowledgeable owners.
John