• Welcome to https://albinowners.net, the new home of Albin Owners Group!
• You will need to log in here, and you may want to bookmark this site. If you don't remember your password, use the I forgot my password link to reset it.
• All content has been transferred from our previous site. Digests will be enabled soon.
Contact Us if you have any questions or notice a problem. If you're not receiving our email, include a phone number where we can text you.

Hi, danmacn in Maine

New members introduce themselves to the group here.
danmacn
Swabby
Swabby
Home Port: Rockland, Maine

Hi, danmacn in Maine

Post by danmacn »

I bought an A25 previously named Lola Girl, from New Brunswick. Haven't chosen a new name, yet.. The boat has a Yanmar diesel and is in pretty good shape. We'll be cruising out of Rockland, Maine starting next summer. I have no experience of Albins but have had a number of other boats over the last 50 years or so and have done most of my cruising here in Penobscot Bay. I would be happy to confer about the local area if anyone is interested. I have no questions at this time unless anyone knows a good source for Albin stern rails.
Dieselram94
First Mate
First Mate

Re: Hi, danmacn in Maine

Post by Dieselram94 »

Hello!!!
That makes two A25’s to call Rockland home! You will likely see mine on my mooring in Rockland Harbor next summer. Hoping to be in the water before the forth of July. Funny you mention the stern rails, a previous owner of my boat removed them and could not recall what they did with them! Kind of a bummer. I suspect they are still in existence in the Portland area though. Penobscot Bay is awesome cruising, I’m hoping to run up to Castine and Belfast next summer with my A 25. Maybe even spend some time on Warren island as well. We did two camping trips there last summer but used my old cuddy cabin though.
Are you planning on staying in the water on a mooring?
danmacn
Swabby
Swabby

Post by danmacn »