• Welcome to https://albinowners.net, the new home of Albin Owners Group!
• You will need to log in here, and you may want to bookmark this site. If you don't remember your password, use the I forgot my password link to reset it.
• All content has been transferred from our previous site. Digests will be enabled soon.
Contact Us if you have any questions or notice a problem. If you're not receiving our email, include a phone number where we can text you.

#1124 - SHATOOSH - new caretaker

New members introduce themselves to the group here.
bnb1088
Deckhand
Deckhand
Home Port: la conner wa

#1124 - SHATOOSH - new caretaker

Post by bnb1088 »

I am now the caretaker of an Albin 25 - #1124. she was named SHATOOSH and well known in the Puget Sound area. Her new name is after my Admiral, BECKY MI AMOR. Admiral passed away in March and we discussed getting a good single-handed vessel for me. BECKY MI AMOR will give me great adventures. Lots questions coming your way as I am new to the Puget Sound, after being on other seas for 50 years. Lots of previous boats from 7' to 48'. But handling this 25' single-handed will be a great learning experience. Thanks for welcoming us aboard
WillieC
Gold Member
Gold Member
Home Port: Hood Canal, WA

Re: #1124 - SHATOOSH - new caretaker

Post by WillieC »

Welcome! Where is home? We are on Hood Canal and know Shatoosh, having met at least two previous owners.
bnb1088
Deckhand
Deckhand

Post by bnb1088 »

Home is in La Conner. BECKY MI AMOR on the hard at La Conner Maritime. They have a great in-out policy and adjacent dock space on first-come basis. Hope to make first trip to Lopez, Blind Bay after labor day. Then next trip to Sequim. Next year, down to Hood Canal. Thanks.
dkirsop
Gold Member
Gold Member
Home Port: Pender Island, BC, Canada

Post by dkirsop »

Congratulations on your new conservatorship and welcome to the cult! The A25 is a great single hander and a capable cruiser.
Hull No. 1013, 1971
DesertAlbin736
Gold Member